What's the point of deregistering vehicles?

I removed the vehicle before returning, I thought that would’ve “de-registered” the vehicle, but clearly not…

I was sure to remove the vehicle from my account then log out, but it seem PCA kept it linked to me

1 Like

I think the legacy manufs have some very slow servers which don’t seem to update in a timely fashion. Either that or it’s being routed via Mars and back. :flushed:

2 Likes

I’ve been thinking on this today, I definitely removed the car from the app, it was pretty useless with no vehicle linked, so logged out and uninstalled the app.

It definitely removed it from the app, so no idea why it was still linked to me