Renault Zoe - Motorway Range

Hi,
Just wondering if anyone has a good idea of what range I’d be expecting from a Motorway run from London to Manchester in May, guessing the weather will be half decent and ambient temp of about 10-18 degrees, if not more hopefully. I’m trying to figure out the best places to charge along the way with zap map but I’m a little dubious of the system saying 190 miles between charges…
I’m a seasoned electric car driver so I know about weather, outside temp and etc. Just interested in peoples experience of range on a motorway run.
Combined from 30/40/50mph roads currently I’m getting around 175-190 miles a charge, sitting at 4.5 to 4.8 Mp/kWh
Any ideas of rough estimated range at 65mph-70mph would be awesome, so I can correctly set the route :slight_smile:

If it’s crap I’ll just do as I was planning to and swap the car for a month or two to compensate for the low range on a motorway :ok_hand:

J

Use ABRP. It will be much more accurate at working out exactly how far your Zoe will be able to go along that specific route and telling you where you need to charge, and how long for. It can take into account variables like the weather so you can play around with that and see how it affects you.

The Zoe does actually have a good range even on the motorway and is perfectly capable. Just remember that it isn’t the fastest when it comes to rapid charging. Swapping to other cars is an option too as you say. I Know someone else here took an e-208 on a long trip recently and said it was a little faster than the Zoe thanks to the faster charging, but that only helps if all your charging can take place at 100kW+ chargers as otherwise that car would have a shorter range that Zoe and if only charging at the usual 50kW rapids it will probably be slower.

1 Like

@Koda ok, I’ll have a look for that. Thanks for the tip