Newbie questions about the free charging

I’ve recently signed up for a ID3 after suddenly needing access to a car and beginning to explore EVs, but I have very little knowledge about how the charging actually works in particular.

I have to admit that I didn’t even realise that you got “free miles” as part of the bundle. Am I right in thinking that I can essentially use the “partnered” charging stations near me such as BP to charge up to 1000 miles per month on to my vehicle? How does this actually work, is there some kind of on.to card? If I go over this limit am I then basically billed by onto as part of nexts months bill for the extra miles?

If I also wanted to explore installing a charging point at my home in the future too, is it possible to still benefit from the on.to partners charging (e.g. BP) by installing one of there devices, or would this simply be up to me to figure out with my electric company and nothing to do with the device thats installed and the free charging by onto?

I feel like home charging may not be an option for a while and I definitely want to benefit from a free service if possible, so how do you guys manage with public charging only? I’ve just had a look and my closest locations are based at a service station 3 miles away or a pub car park 2 miles away, so I’m already wondering what I’d even do every time I take it to one of these places to charge. Any nuggets of wisdom much appreciated!

The 1000 miles per month is physical miles your do in the car. Depending on the car, any miles over the 1000 are charged at different prices per mile. There are extra mile packages that you can add on each month once. 250, 500 or 750 miles. The mile packages are cheaper than paying for the miles over the 1000 allowance and if you think you will go over your 1000 allowance you can add the mileage package up to 1 day before your renewal date. Any unused miles from the 1000 or the add on are rolled over for 12 months.