A number of subscribers have noted that they have setup the Manufacturers app to gain access to certain functions. However on returning the vehicle back to Evezy the functionality has not been revoked and the previous subscriber has had to remove and delete the vehicle from the app as they still had access.
This is not unique to Evezy, as nearly all demo cars allow test drivers to install and configure the app for the test drive to check functionality, but don’t get revoked after returning. I suspect this is the same with hire cars too.
@Lily_at_Evezy suggest you add some new procedures into your returns process to ensure OEM app access is removed /deleted. This is a security risk as a previous subscriber could locate and access the car (unlock, remove items and relock the car) after they have ended their subscription.