Ioniq blue link

Hello everyone.
Newbie here.

Got an Ioniq getting dropped off on Tuesday.

Was wondering if and current Ioniq drivers could tell me if the into app will control features like pre heat the car etc. If not can we use the Hyundai blue link app along with the onto app? Into sent me here to check.

You will need to use the bluelink app to set heating schedules etc,the onto app is just the key

@Slimtrader10 cool. I wondered if you could have both apps in use or the car hardware would prevent it.
Great stuff

The only advice would be not to use the Hyundai Bluelink app to open or lock the doors. Only use ONTO’s app for that as it can cause potential conflicts. Otherwise you can use both apps together and do things like precondition your car.

Kona here, but yes the BlueLink app can be set up with the Onto cars.

In my experience though, it’s unfortunately very flaky and can’t really be relied upon. This morning, for example, I wanted to preheat the car (as it was 2°C out) but the app just wouldn’t connect to the car (or the car wouldn’t connect to the server) — so I ended up having to get into a very cold car and wait for the screen to defrost before setting off. Just a bit disappointing really, as one of the key perks of an EV is the cabin pre-conditioning, and from what I can tell others (not all) also find it very unreliable. Hopefully Hyundai are in the process of upgrading servers etc in preparation for the Ioniq 5 launch.

1 Like

Awe bless ya. I’ll have a play when the car gets here,

Yes I’m really hoping the Ioniq 5 is available in the future.

Are you possibly in an area where the reception is not as good? I use the blue link app regularly and not had it fail once so far. I used to have the same problem with the BMW app and the i3 a couple of years ago, but the Hyundai app has been extremely reliable for me so far.

Great news!

Took them a while!