Introduction - Hi I'm Adam, New Chief of Customer Experience at Onto

Hi everyone,

I just wanted to introduce myself to the community. My name is Adam Koffler and I joined Onto on the 4th January 2022 as Chief of Customer Experience.

So who am I? I’m married, have 2 lovely daughters (grown up) and 3 dogs (cockapoos). I’m a complete newbie to EVs and got my first one (Audi E-tron) with Onto in December 2021. I have no doubt I’ll be asking for your help on how to do ‘x’ and ‘y’ over the next few months, it’s already been a ‘journey’ (I do have range anxiety, if you have any tips, I’m all ears).

Where did I come from? My background includes 30+ years experience working in Logistics, of which 26 years at FedEx where I’ve worked across a variety of roles including designing customer experiences and running contact centres across Europe, Middle East and Africa. After FedEx, I joined Amazon and spent 3 years living in Luxembourg as Director of Consumer Customer Service Support for Europe before taking on an even bigger challenge of Global CS support position, which I did for a further 3 years. My last position before I joined Onto was as VP Customer Experience at Bulb Energy (yes I am a Bulb customer and yes I’m testing their EV tariff and not related to Bulb, I had my Pod Point home charger installed today).

As you can imagine, I’m super excited about joining Onto as they continue to scale and revolutionise the way we think about cars.

What have I been doing for the past month? The short answer to that is learning. So far I’ve spent time across Customer Service, Operations, Logistics and Credit Control, doing side by side with agents to see how we are interacting with our customers. I’ve listened to calls, read emails/chats/complaints and really enjoyed reading the vibrant threads in this community. I’ve also spoken to a number of customers, and I’ve learnt a lot about what we can do to improve.