How often do vehicles become available?

Hey, im a newbie to ONTO and am looking to place my first subscription but it looks like only the base level vehicles are currently available. In reality how often do larger/premium vehicles become available? im getting the impression that many subscribers hold onto the vehicles for the long term and therefore im not sure if its worth waiting.

Thanks in advance

1 Like

Welcome to the world of subscription.
Don’t forget to use a referral code to get £50 off.
New cars are added to the fleet on a regular basis, but the current worldwide shortages/supply issues impact all manufacturers so as you probably know new car availability is poor compared to normality, which is why the second hand car market prices are sky high.
It’s new reg month, so the likelihood is that cars are available this month, so just keep checking online as often as you can and you should be able to secure the car you want.
What car(s) are you wanting?

2 Likes

Thank you very much, I didn’t know there was a referral code so thats great!

I was just looking for something slightly larger than the fiat 500 or Zoe, so maybe an ID3 or 208.

2 Likes

There is a thread with many codes, but it must be an active subscription when you use the code.
Mine is active and it’s 61c24 should you wish to use it.

1 Like

In my area north Oxfordshire there are mokka-e and e2008 available but nothing else above that price mark.
Looks like there is a lull in new cars available, but there ought to be some new cars added to the fleet this month/next, so keep checking.
You can also check other postcodes for say family/friends/workplace as you can arrange the delivery at any valid postcode, you just need to be there to accept and prove who you are.

2 Likes

You might want to check your expectations on car sizing. The Zoe is bigger than the 208. And the ID.3 Is only a little bit bigger than the Zoe.