Hi everyone! I’m Carol, new VP of Customer Service at Onto

Good afternoon all! Hellloooo!

Late last week @Rob_at_Onto kindly laid the foundations for me to step in and introduce myself.

At last I have found time to do that! Phew what a whirlwind the last 10 days have been!

My name is Carol Axe and I have over 30 years extensive experience in operational customer service and management of customer contact centres and their strategies. I have worked in a variety of industries, which have ranged from start ups to global corporates, beginning as an agent in a high volume inbound customer service team.

I joined Onto on the 4th Jan, so I am a week and half into my role, but I am keen to make a difference quickly and address short term quick wins both internally and external to the CS team that supports improvements to your experience with Onto. I am excited to join a great team with a fantastic business model, who I believe are helping all customers to make sustainable choices, challenging the current incumbent offerings across the industry and helping overcome the fear of moving into an unknown new way of doing things. With this come challenges and we are all ready and willing to overcome these to be the first choice for flexible access to EVs.

I can see from looking internally and externally that there are issues with the overall customer experience. My role will be wholly dedicated to championing this internally and driving improvement throughout the business and the customer lifecycle to deliver the world class, market leading customer experience you should all expect and receive during your time with Onto.

I have been spending time with the team and I believe that all of them are committed to making a difference and going on this journey we are about to undertake. This has allowed me to gain an insight into current issues within the workflows and systems and allowed me to think about a plan with priorities.