ë-C4 issue

Hey, I’m not a mechanic and obviously when something sounds wrong you get worried….
Last night I was driving and I noticed this screech as I was turning right… as I drove further it got more apparent. Now every time I turn it makes this noise.
Obviously being a silent car it’s really apparent!

Cars only done 1,000 miles, so this is really bad.

I’m thinking it’s the power steering as a previous ICE car had the same issue, but my friend who was with me said it could be to do with the ball joints or lack of lubricant in the suspension?
Either way I feel like this is going to be the dreaded call to driverline to get booked in for 2 months later…. :man_facepalming::man_facepalming::roll_eyes::roll_eyes: As this noise is quite off putting and embarrassing on a new car!

See what Driverline say, If you are after a courtesy car though I do think you could be in for a bit of a wait especially if the car is considered to be driveable still. If they come back with a stupid estimate then it’s probably worth just calling Onto and trying to get a swap instead. There are a few cars showing with availability in my area right now so you will hopefully be able to get something.

Feel free to attach a recording of the noise if you can get it to pick up clearly and we can make our guesses, though at the end of the day regardless of what it is, something is obviously wrong and needs repaired. Driverline are definitely your next step.

3 Likes

@Koda yeah I thought as much. I’m not doing too well on the availability front in London. Been watching like a hawk for many weeks now to swap to a ID3. Unfortunately when it was announced I was working so by the time I got to the phone they’d all gone, and was left with only two colour choices in the e-C4.