DS3 Crossback Ultra Prestige

I’m 1 month into my journey with Onto and the DS3 so thought I’d put my thoughts in a post for others.

Overall I quite like it, but as @Slimtrader10 concludes, I wouldn’t buy one. So here’s my rundown of the good and bad, although I’m fairly new to EV so I imagine this list would be a bit different if I had more experience.

What I like:
It looks pretty decent
The interior is alright, not super nice but good enough
The HUD is great as is the reversing camera
Keyless entry is a good feature
Lane assist and current speed display are all good, I also like how you can set the cruise control to the current speed with just a double tap of the memory button
Adaptive headlights are great

What I’m not so keen on:
Range is poor, lucky to get much over 100 miles (winter driving) I’m getting an average of 3.1 m/kwh
Charge speed isn’t great, even on the super fast 175kw chargers I get less than 200 mph
Rear seat leg room is lacking
The boot opening switch is in a stupid place especially in wet muddy conditions
Window controls on the centre console aren’t easy to get used to

If I’d bought it rather than had it through Onto I’d have been disappointed but I will keep it for a few months.

If you do many long journeys or have to get more than a couple of people in the car it probably isn’t for you.

If however you just dodge round close to home then it does the job. Especially if you have an inclusive fast charger close by or home charge.

7 Likes

I enjoyed the da3 but it’s just too small and has abysmal range like you say.

The matrix headlights on the ds3 are awesome, they lit up everything without me ever getting flashed by on coming traffic.

The headlights on the Kona ultimate were ok too but I got flashed all the time at night.

Then with my current car the q4 etron the standard headlights don’t illuminate much of anything at night

3 Likes