Additional drivers

Hello all. I’m new to Onto and haven’t made a booking yet, but will soon.

I don’t seem to be able to find any info on additional drivers.

• How do you add them?
  • Is there a cost?

Thanks in advance.

I believe it’s possible to add (may have to call?) at a cost of I think £9 or £10 per month.

It also looks like reward points can be used to go toward this too which is great!

Edit: from the FAQs:

You can add up to 3 named drivers per vehicle. All they have to do is register on our website, you will then give us a call or an email as the main driver and we can get them added once we have approved them, subject to eligibility. There is a monthly fee of £9.99 for 1 named driver or £14.99 for up to 3 named drivers

Ps- Welcome to ONTO and to the community! I’m new too, but got a car coming next month which I’m stoked about!

2 Likes

Brilliant. Thanks Tyson!

I believe that you can’t be a subscriber and an additional driver. So if you wanted to be able to drive a friend’s ONTO vehicle, you’d have to set up another account with a different email address and pay another registration fee!

Hi, agree with @E7EV but dont ever remember paying any registration fees? I think we both just needed to give credit/debit card details but it was made clear there would be no charges made against them until a contract was signed. However, this was the process that I do remember.

When I joined, registered and was accepted with ONTO 5 months ago and susequently proceeded by subscribing for a car I wanted to add my Wife as a Named Driver on my account. To do this she had to go through to same account registration and acceptance process that everyone does. Once accepted she then had an option (memory is a bit vague on how/when in the process but it was at an early stage) to request to be a Named Driver on another account then give my account details.

I subsequently received this email from ONTO-:

Hi George,